Events Archive – 2017
Saturday 4th February

The Counsellors’ Toolbox when Working with Shame: Exercises to Break the Silence of Shame and Build Shame Resilience

Trainer: Christiane Sanderson

Friday 18th February

The Fragile Self – Working with Narcissitic Vulnerabilility, Grandiosity, Shame and Alienation

Trainer: Dr Phil Mollon

Saturday 4th March

Inanimate Attachments, Dangerous Desires: Psychodynamics of Addiction

Trainer: Martin Weegman

Saturday 25th March

Perspectives on Trauma: a one-day conference

Trainers: Tony Buckley, Miriam Taylor & Dr Valerie Sinason

Saturday 1st April

Working with Body Storylines

Trainer: Maggie Turp

Saturday 29th April

Clinical Supervision in the 21st Century: A place of fear or love?

Trainers: Professor Colin Feltham, Dr Helena Hargaden, & Robin Shohet

Saturday 6th May

The Counsellors’ Toolbox when Working with Shame: Exercises to Break the Silence of Shame and Build Shame Resilience

Trainer: Christiane Sanderson

Saturday 10th June

Working Therapeutically with Disordered Eating: A Conceptual Framework

Trainer: Professor Julia Buckroyd

Saturday 24th June

When Psychotherapy is Harmful…

Trainer: Dr Phil Mollon

Saturday 1st July

The Domains of Transference: A Theory and Methodology of Relational Psychotherapy

Trainer: Dr Helena Hargaden

Saturday 15th July

Working with Clients who are Anxiously Attached: Fear of Abandonment and Angry Protest.

Trainer: Linda Cundy

Saturday 9th September

The Symbolic and Real Meaning of Money in Therapy

Trainer: Christiane Sanderson

Saturday 23rd September

Walking a Tightrope: working with risky behaviours in adolescent clients

Trainer: Rebecca Kirkbride

Saturday 7th October

Projective Identification in Practice

Trainer: Paul Terry

Saturday 4th November

Engaging the Resources of the Embodied Mind

Trainer: Margaret Landale

Saturday 11th November

Perspectives on Erotic Transference

Trainer: Professor Joy Schaverien